Community Action of Napa Valley

Board of Directors

The Community Action of Napa Valley Board of Directors is a tripartite board made up in equal parts from members of: the Business Community; the Public Sector; and people from or representing Napa’s low income population.

Low Income

Jill E. Barwick
Board Vice Chair
Barwick Law Firm

Pastor Timothy Bledsoe
Past Board Chair
New Life Tabernacle

Marty Devitt
Board of Director 

Public Sector

Doug Hawker
Board Chair
County of Napa

Leon Garcia
Mayor, City of American Canyon

Jim Jones
Retired Attorney
James V. Jones Law Offices

Matthew Powell
Justin-Siena High School

Private Sector Representatives

Phil Rapp
Board Treasurer
Bank of The West

Robert Orr
Board Secretary
Robert Orr Properties

Eric Gonzales
Resident Director, Senior Vice President
Merrill Lynch Wealth Management

David Eriksen
VP Hospitality
HALL Family Wines

Interested in making a bigger difference in your community?

Join the CANV Board of Directors

Community action changes people’s lives, embodies the spirit of hope improves our community and makes Napa Valley a better place to live


2521 Old Sonoma Rd. Napa, CA 94558


Thank you for supporting CANV. Your gift will directly support community members most in need and strengthen pathways out of poverty across Napa County. 

© Copyright 2022 by Community Action of Napa Valley